Communication and Information Technologies Annual

ISBN: 978-1-78350-629-3, eISBN: 978-1-78350-582-1

ISSN: 2050-2060

Publication date: 27 November 2014


(2014), "Acknowledgements", Communication and Information Technologies Annual (Studies in Media and Communications, Vol. 8), Emerald Group Publishing Limited, Leeds, pp. xi-xii.



Emerald Group Publishing Limited

Copyright © 2014 Emerald Group Publishing Limited

We extend our thanks to the many people who have worked to make this publication possible. We would like to call attention to the often unseen work of the many individuals whose support has been indispensable in publishing these volumes. Regarding the Communication and Information Technologies Section in the American Sociological Association (CITASA), we thank the Council for laying the groundwork for the section’s sponsorship of the series. At ASA, we particularly appreciate Karen Edwards for her efforts and support with this process. Our thanks also go to our newly founded Editorial Board Members for their service disseminating our outreach and publicity. In addition, at Emerald Publishing, we deeply appreciate Cristina Irving Turner’s unceasing labors in breathing new life into the series and the Emerald editorial staff’s contributions in bringing the volumes to press. Finally, we recognize the reviewers who provided excellent suggestions for authors to hone their contributions – their expertise and insight were indispensable.

We would like to acknowledge the following individuals for their service

Rebecca Adams

Denise Anthony

Johannes M. Bauer

Jason Beech

Ronald W. Berkowsky

Grant Blank

Shelley Boulianne

Jonathan Bright

Brandon Brooks

Mary Chayko

Lynn Schofield Clark

Jennifer Earl

Rachel Ferguson

Joseph Aaron Fordham

Joshua Gamson

Blanca Gordo

Anabel Quan Haase

Tim Hale

Joy Hightower

Anne Holohan

Heather Horst

Tim Kuo-Ting Huang

Gabe Ignatow

Jay A. Irwin

Vikki Katz

Nalini Kotamraju

Robin M. Kowalski

Bob LaRose

Alex P. Leith

Angela K. Lewis

Monica Martinez

Brandi McCullough

Noah McClain

Gustavo Mesch

Hiroshi Ono

CJ Pascoe

Kelly Quinn

David Rohall

Violaine Roussel

Stephen Russell

Jen Schradie

Ruth Shillair

Mike Stern

Julia Ticona

Simone Toscani

Hsin-yi Sandy Tsai

Keith Warner

Ryan Watson

Barry Wellman

Steve Wildman

Jim Witte

Elizabeth Yost