Microelectronics International: Volume 31 Issue 1


Table of contents

A high gain and high linearity class-AB power amplifier for WCDMA applications

Harikrishnan Ramiah, U. Eswaran, J. Kanesan

The purpose of this paper is to design and realize a high gain power amplifier (PA) with low output back-off power using the InGaP/GaAs HBT process for WCDMA applications…

Fabrication of a micro-cantilever gold plated beams array

Said M.M. Kafumbe

The processing techniques and materials utilized in the fabrication of a two-terminal electrostatically actuated micro-electro-mechanical cantilever-arrayed device used…

Control of tube parameters on SWCNT bundle interconnect delay and power dissipation

Mayank Kumar Rai, Rajesh Khanna, Sankar Sarkar

This paper aims to propose to study the control of tube parameters in terms of diameter, separation between adjacent tubes and length, on delay and power dissipation in…

Comparison of LTCC inductors on different substrate configurations with PCB inductor

Andrea M. Maric, Goran J. Radosavljevic, Walter Smetana, Ljiljana D. Zivanov

This paper presents performance comparison of RF inductors with the same lateral geometry applying different substrate configurations. The purpose of presented research is…

Effects of wet-oxidized 4H-SiC annealed in HNO3/H2O vapour

Banu Poobalan, Jeong Hyun Moon, Sang-Cheol Kim, Sung-Jae Joo, Wook Bahng, In Ho Kang, Nam-Kyun Kim, Kuan Yew Cheong

The high density of defects mainly attributed to the presence of silicon oxycarbides, residual C clusters, Si- and C-dangling bonds at or near the SiO2/SiC interface…

Integrated high voltage boost converter with LC filter and charge pump

Jung Woong Park, Munkhsuld Gendensuren, Ho-Yong Choi, Nam-soo Kim

– The paper aims to design of dual-mode boost converter with integrated low-voltage control circuit is introduced in this paper. The paper aims to discuss these issues.

Cover of Microelectronics International



Online date, start – end:


Copyright Holder:

Emerald Publishing Limited

Open Access:



  • Professor John Atkinson