The SMART Group announce SMART Fellow Awards

Soldering & Surface Mount Technology

ISSN: 0954-0911

Article publication date: 1 August 2000




(2000), "The SMART Group announce SMART Fellow Awards", Soldering & Surface Mount Technology, Vol. 12 No. 2.



Emerald Group Publishing Limited

Copyright © 2000, MCB UP Limited

The SMART Group announce SMART Fellow Awards

Keywords SMART, Awards

Prior to the recent lead-free seminar, Peter Swanson, past chairman and life vice president of SMART announced the winners of this years SMART Fellow Awards.

The SMART Fellowships are awarded to individuals to thank them for their active participation in the furtherance of the aims of the SMART Group during the recent year.

The list includes committee members, supporters and sponsors, people who have helped the Group through the media, and those aiding the electronics manufacturing industry. The list also includes SMART members who are regular attendees or extraordinary contributors to the association's seminars, forums and events.

The list for the 1999 year is:

  • Ray Bruce - Siemens Plc;

  • David Crimp - Alpha Metals;

  • Greg Evans - SMTA;

  • Steve Fabb - Renishaw Metrology;

  • Marie Guillot - General Semiconductor Ireland;

  • Terry Kean - Integrated Technologies Ltd;

  • John Knowles - DEK Printing Machines Ltd;

  • Phil Smart - Snell & Wilcox Ltd;

  • John Studdart - Nepcon UK;

  • Grant Tully - Caradon Trend Ltd;

  • Eric Wilcockson - Matra Bae Dynamics;

  • Declan Clear - Schlotter (Ireland) Ltd.

Note: Declan Clear sadly passed away since being presented with his award on December 3. The SMART Group offers its condolences to Declan's family and colleagues.

Related articles