To read this content please select one of the options below:

Trade Announcements

Aircraft Engineering and Aerospace Technology

ISSN: 0002-2667

Article publication date: 1 April 1949



Airspeed Limited of Christchurch Aerodrome, Hampshire, announces that Major Hereward de Havilland, D.S.O., hasjoined the Board of Directors of the Company and he and Mr J. Liddell arc appointed Joint Managing Directors. They will share the responsibility for the company's administration. Mr A. Townsley, as works director, will devote all his attention to increasing production activities, which include the contribution made to de Havilland manufacture as a whole. The positions of Mr A. E. Hagg, as technical director, Mr P. E. Gordon‐Marshall, as sales director, and Messrs F. T. Hearle and F. E. N. St Barbe, as de Havilland directors on the Airspeed board, remain unchanged.


(1949), "Trade Announcements", Aircraft Engineering and Aerospace Technology, Vol. 21 No. 4, pp. 129-129.




Copyright © 1949, MCB UP Limited

Related articles