IPC elects new members to Board of Directors

Circuit World

ISSN: 0305-6120

Article publication date: 23 August 2011



(2011), "IPC elects new members to Board of Directors", Circuit World, Vol. 37 No. 3. https://doi.org/10.1108/cw.2011.21737caa.004



Emerald Group Publishing Limited

Copyright © 2011, Emerald Group Publishing Limited

IPC elects new members to Board of Directors

Article Type: Industry news From: Circuit World, Volume 37, Issue 3

The Nominating and Governance Committee of the IPC Board of Directors presented one board candidate for re-election and three new board candidates for election at the IPC Annual Meeting, on Tuesday, 12 April 2011, in conjunction with IPC APEX EXPO™ in Las Vegas. All four candidates were elected as board directors and will serve four-year terms, covering April 2011 through to April 2015.

The four board directors are:

  1. 1.

    Shane Whiteside, Chief Operating Officer, TTM Technologies. Whiteside, a returning nominee, was elected to the IPC Board in 2007. Prior to joining TTM Technologies, he served as Director of Operations at Power Circuits and was previously employed by Technica USA, serving in the areas of product management and technical sales. He holds a BA degree in economics from the University of California at Irvine.

  2. 2.

    Bhawnesh Mathur, CEO, Epic Technologies. Prior to joining EPIC in June 2008, Mathur was Chief Supply Chain Officer and Senior Vice President of Supplier Marketing and Asset Management for Global Components at Arrow Electronics. His nearly 30-year career in the electronics industry also includes work at Sanmina-SCI as Executive Vice President of Global Supply Chain, and he spent more than 20 years at IBM in various roles. Mathur received an MBA from the University of Arizona and a BSChE from the University of Florida.

  3. 3.

    Ray Sharpe, CEO, Isola S.a.r.l. Before assuming his current position as CEO in June of 2004, Sharpe was CEO of Cookson Electronics and a Board Director of Cookson Group Plc for more than ten years. He also served ten years as Director for SPS Technologies, a manufacturer of specialty materials for the aerospace industry. Sharpe is a graduate of East Carolina University and has more than 27 years of experience in the electronics industry.

  4. 4.

    Mark Wolfe, Vice President, Quality Supply Management, Phoenix International Corp. Wolfe joined Phoenix International in February 1995 as Vice President of Sales and Marketing. In March 1999, he assumed the role of General Manager, Fargo Operations. Beginning in November 2001, Wolfe served as Vice President of Operations and then Vice President of Quality and Supply Management in 2004. Mark received his BS degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Minnesota in 1983.

In addition to the board election, IPC honored outgoing board directors, Jack Calderon and Sammy Yi during its annual meeting. For additional information regarding IPC’s Board of Directors, contact Anna Garrido, IPC Director of Marketing and Communications, at +1 847-597-2804.

Related articles