Mary Parker Follet Award 2007

Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal

ISSN: 0951-3574

Article publication date: 20 June 2008



(2008), "Mary Parker Follet Award 2007", Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal, Vol. 21 No. 5.



Emerald Group Publishing Limited

Copyright © 2008, Emerald Group Publishing Limited

Mary Parker Follet Award 2007

Article Type: Mary Parker Follet Award 2007 From: Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal, Volume 21, Issue 5

Named in memory of a pioneering woman in the field of management and accountability literature who was international and interdisciplinary in her approach.

Outstanding paper

Rihab Khalifa, Nina Sharma, Christopher Humphrey, Keith Robson,‘‘Discourse and audit change; transformations in methodology in the professional audit field’’, Vol.20 No.6, p.825.

High commendations

Abu Shiraz Rahaman, Jeff Everett, Dean Neu,‘‘Accounting and the move to privatize water services in Africa’’, Vol.20 No.5, p.637.

Colin Dey,

‘‘Social accounting at Traidcraft plc; a struggle for the meaning of fairtrade’’, Vol.20 No.3, p.423.

Previous winners

2006 Maria Cadiz Dyball, Wai Fong Chua and Chris Poullaos

2005 WilliamShafer and Yves Gendron

2004 Jesse Dillard, JohnT .Rigsby and Carrie Goodman

2003 Dean Neu, Constance Friesen and JefferyEverett jointly with Sue Llewellyn

2002 Jane Broadbentand Richard Laughlin

2001 John Holland

2000 Gordon Boyce

1999 Timothy Fogarty and Vaughan Radcliffe

1998 Warwick Funnell

1997 Sue Llewellyn

1996 Robert Scapens and Christopher Humphrey

1995 Richard Laughlin

1994 Leslie Oakes, Judith Considine and Steven Gould

1993 Christopher Humphrey, Peter Miller and Robert Scapens

1992 Hugh Willmott, Anthony Puxty, Keith Robson, David Cooper and Anthony Lower

Related articles