## LIST OF CONTRIBUTORS

Tony Bovaird Institute of Local Government Studies

(INLOGOV) and the Third Sector Research Centre (TSRC), University of Birmingham, Birmingham, UK

Tom Christensen Department of Political Science, University

of Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Rhodri Davies Charities Aid Foundation and formerly

Policy Exchange, UK

Jurian Edelenbos Department of Public Administration,

Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Marc Esteve Department of Business Policy and

Institute of Public Governance and Management, Ramon Llull University,

Barcelona, Spain

Sandra Groeneveld Department of Public Administration,

Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Philip Marcel Karré Netherlands School for Public

Administration (NSOB), the Hague and Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences (HvA), Amsterdam, The

Netherlands

Josie Kelly Aston Business School, Aston University,

Birmingham, UK

Walter Kickert Department of Public Administration,

Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, The Netherlands Erik-Hans Klijn Department of Public Administration,

Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Per Lægreid Department of Administration and

Organization Theory,

University of Bergen, Bergen, Norway

Liang Ma School of Management, Xi'an Jiaotong

University, Xi'an, People's Republic

of China

Alex Murdock Centre for Government and Charity

Management, London South Bank

University, London, UK

Bram Steijn Department of Public Administration,

Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Martijn van der Steen The Netherlands School for Public

Administration (NSOB), the Hague,

The Netherlands

Steven Van de Walle Department of Public Administration,

Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Wouter Van Dooren Department of Political Science, University

of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium

Sandra van Thiel Department of Public Administration,

Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Mark van Twist Department of Public Administration,

Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam and The Netherlands School for Public Administration (NSOB), the Hague,

The Netherlands

Brenda Vermeeren Department of Public Administration,

Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, The Netherlands Joris Voets Public Management Institute,

K.U. Leuven, Leuven, Belgium

Jiannan Wu School of Public Policy and

Administration, Xi'an Jiaotong University,

Xi'an, People's Republic of China

Yuqian Yang School of Management, Xi'an Jiaotong

University, Xi'an, People's Republic

of China

Tamyko Ysa Department of Business Policy and

Institute of Public Governance and Management, Ramon Llull University,

Barcelona, Spain