LIST OF CONTRIBUTORS

Manon Andres Netherlands Defense Academy,

The Netherlands

Maya Beasley Department of Sociology, University of

Connecticut, Mansfield, CT, USA

Giuseppe Caforio ISA Research Committee on Armed

Forces and Conflict Resolution RC01,

Italy

Donald J. Eberly International Association for National

Youth Service, New Zealand

Karl W. Haltiner Swiss Federal Institute of Technology,

Zurich, Switzerland

Doo-Seung Hong Department of Sociology, Seoul National

University, Seoul, Korea

Ljubica Jelušič University of Ljubljana, Ljubljana,

Slovenia

Jelena Juvan University of Ljubljana, Ljubljana,

Slovenia

Tony Krönert University of Potsdam, Potsdam,

Germany

Gerhard Kümmel Bundeswehr Institute of Social Sciences,

Strausberg, Germany

René Moelker Netherlands Defense Academy,

The Netherlands

Syed Mansoob Murshed Institute of Social Studies in The Hague,

The Netherlands

Eraldo Olivetta Department of Social Sciences, University

of Torino, Torino, Italy

xiii

Leena Parmar University of Rajasthan, India

Dion E. Phillips University of the Virgin Islands,

St. Thomas Campus, U.S. Virgin Islands,

USA

Gabriëlla Poot Netherlands Defense Academy,

The Netherlands

Bandana Purkayastha Dou Department of Sociology,

University of Connecticut, CT, USA

Anke Schünemann University of Potsdam, Potsdam,

Germany

Joseph L. Soeters Netherlands Defense Academy,

Tilburg University, The Netherlands

Iwan Gardono Department of Sociology,

Sudjatmiko University of Indonesia, Indonesia

Uroš Svete Faculty of Social Sciences,

University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Maren Tomforde Führungsakademie der Bundeswehr,

Hamburg, Germany

Tibor Szvircsev Tresch Swiss Federal Institute of Technology,

Zurich, Switzerland

Stephen C. Trainor Department of Leadership, Ethics and

Law, U.S. Naval Academy, Annapolis,

MD, USA

Mesut Uyar Turkish Military Academy, Ankara,

Turkev

Andrea van Dijk Netherlands Defense Academy,

Tilburg University, The Netherlands

A. Kadir Varoğlu Faculty of Economics and Administrative

Sciences, Baskent University, Ankara,

Turkey